Private photos is a tool that no longer works with a password.
This was a system JWed used to have some time ago - but unfortunately it was abused.
We discovered that passwords were sometimes wrongfully shared by a member who legitimately received it - and then dishonestly forwarded that password later to another.
As such, instead of being 'password-protected', they are now permission-based.
This makes private photos more secure and easier to manage. Here's what you need to know:
You no longer need to share a password to share your photos
When you send a message or icebreaker to another user, you';; see an option to share your photos.
You'll notice a new 'Private Photo Access List" under 'Privacy' which will let you immediately revoke access for any user
When looking at any profile, you'll be reminded of any permission granted to that user with an easy link to revoke that access
These changes bring our website one-step closer to matching the functionality of our app and is an important step in fully synchronizing our two platforms together.